Join Me on My Fiverr Freelancing Adventure

Kolawole
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readNov 3, 2023
Photo by Mantas Hesthaven on Unsplash

I’ve decided to dive into the world of freelancing on Fiverr, one of the most popular freelancing platforms globally.

I’ve been inspired by the countless success stories on the platform, but I’ve also heard about the challenges some freelancers face. Although I’ve had my Fiverr account for over three years, I’ve never fully committed to utilizing it.

Now, I’m excited to embark on this experiment and see where it takes me.

As a freelance writer, my gig is now live on the platform, ready to serve clients.

To kickstart my journey, I’m planning to announce my services not only on my LinkedIn and other social media accounts but also within relevant digital marketing groups on Facebook and blogging communities.

These groups can be excellent places to connect with potential clients and collaborators, sharing my expertise and services with a wider audience.

I’m also exploring the possibility of running ads to further boost the visibility of my gig.

Paid advertising can be a powerful way to reach a targeted audience quickly, and it’s an option I’m keen to explore to expand my reach and grow my freelancing business.

Throughout the next month, I’ll be diligently dedicating my time and effort to building a successful freelancing presence on Fiverr.

I aim to provide updates and insights into the progress I make, the challenges I encounter, and the strategies I find effective.

If you’re interested in following my journey, receiving updates, and learning from my experiences in the world of freelancing, please consider following me on my social media channels and subscribing to my email updates.

Your support and interest are highly appreciated, and I’m looking forward to sharing this exciting and educational journey with you.

--

--

Kolawole
ILLUMINATION

📝 Digital Marketing Blogger | 📄 Copywriting Ninja | 💡 Content Strategist