Judgement

Rebecca Blume
Invisible Pillar
Published in
2 min readJul 3, 2020

--

Author Photo

Those judged often stray into a world of their own where loneliness and shame appear. A world without judgement is one of possibilities and freedom for those who feel different and may have so much to offer that has been shunned. Judgment may always exist and when one does so their judgment and analyzing may be projected back onto them along with thoughts of insecurities. Many may judge while also in full acceptance and awareness of their judgments. Jealousy is a quality that many who judge may possess. We all are unique and being insecure or jealous makes no one less accepting of those who are judged. I believe many judge who accept and learn of themselves because they do so.

Comparison is easy and I always try to find nice qualities in everyone, even if I’m feeling down or ugly. Even if negative thoughts present themselves, they may mean nothing to those who have them. Thoughts come and go constantly throughout each day, many with no significant meaning.

My thoughts are light and airy, allowing me to live life with less stress and care. This is not always the case but I strive towards positivity and find joy in smaller things in life.

With acceptance of my own judgements towards myself, I have found self forgiveness and feel more empowered and inspired than ever. Some are so harsh on themselves and it is important to take a step back and analyze your own mind and the thoughts that may bring you insecurities. Our thoughts may be fleeting and meaningless towards a stranger but true judgement comes from within and is a part of how we see ourselves.

--

--

Rebecca Blume
Invisible Pillar

Creativity blooms as my curiosity for life’s unknowns grows.