Just Go With The Flow

Luca Tognon
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readDec 5, 2022
Photo by Matt Hardy on Unsplash

If you are reading this article, maybe your goal is to achieve more in your career or in your relationship. That’s not a bad thing, improving yourself and desiring better things can just have positive outcomes.

The problems start to pop up when you become obsessed with doing something just to get the life you think to desire. In this case, you could become hung up on the goal to become rich and successful which could prevent you from living your family life as you should, or even forget to foster your relationship with people that matter in your life.

One year ago I quit my job because I didn’t see myself fit for that role anymore. I was happy at first with my choice, but when the days start passing by I was struggling with some kind of stress that could not understand and soon led me to some kind of burnout.

At that time, my worries were like out of control and I couldn’t see the light at the end, but little by little I get my pieces together again. From this very low of my life, I learned to appreciate the things too often given for granted. In those struggling moments, I started seeing things more clearly. And I am grateful for that.

This lesson taught me one important thing:

To let go. Letting go of negative people, letting go of negative thoughts.

Let instead your natural flow guide you. Do not swim against the stream, let the flow guide you! You will get what you’ve always wanted!

When you arise in the morning, think of what a precious privilege it is to be alive to breathe, to think, to enjoy, to love.

Marcus Aurelius

If you liked this article, hit that clap button up to 50 times and subscribe because I regularly write other similar pieces. Share this with someone who might need it on your social media channel, I would appreciate it!

Thanks for reading.

--

--

Luca Tognon
ILLUMINATION

I write about how you can improve your life, be interested in new ideas and always look for something to learn. — From Italy https://linktr.ee/luca.tognon