State Auditor| Love Poems| Life

Knock

Reminiscing my Pandemic Love Poem

Jennica Rose
ILLUMINATION

--

While scanning over my social media memories, I was able to find this poem I wrote in CY 2020 during the Pandemic. Less than two (2) months after our marriage, COVID Pandemic broke in and literally we got apart, I knew neither were spared at the emotional despair it has brought along with it. Good thing I was able to unload my burden with my writings. So here goes my poem.

Photo by BRUNO CERVERA on Unsplash

I am about to regret
These days we are apart,
Instead of building memories
Being away is to start.

Time is Love’s dear kin
For which I envy a few,
Those whose hands do hold
But their hearts aren’t true

I wish I could learn to steal
Whose treasure they can’t keep,
Take Love’s dear kin
So your arms I can grip.

But Love aint shallow
Screaming for the lion to hear
It whispers like the wind
Whose souls it can tear

Waiting has valued high
For I see you even more
What more will the days become
When I’m already at your door.

--

--

Jennica Rose
ILLUMINATION

A State Auditor. Unfolding Stories from Work and life to Scoops, Short Stories and recreationals.