L I F E

Loves you even when you don’t love it back

Eisha
ILLUMINATION
2 min readJan 20, 2022

--

Photo by Ashley Batz on Unsplash

I have always been amazed how life offers one-thousandth of a situation to me when I have had imagined thousands in my head already.

Earlier I used to get upset, then I used to get terrified. Devastated and the final stage was hopelessness.

Over time, I made peace with the fact that no matter what, life is going to play it on its own terms. I can do nothing about it except worry. This is how it’s going to be every time.

As I lived a few more years, my beliefs turned upside down. A new concept came upon me. It is to surrender. So now I refrain from my walky-talky mind to get into that whole process of trying to predict the uncertainty.

It has made life easy to face, easier to fight and easiest to live.

Letting go of everything that we are holding on places us between the wings of freedom. And then lets us decide our right decision.

The moment we choose one between two right choices, it becomes our choice. And it will always be perfectly perfect for us, maybe in long term, maybe in the short term or maybe in no term. And that's okay! Isn't it?!

Yes. It is.

No. It isn't.

Or just say,

whatever! (favorite closure line when the thinking capacity ends)

Give attention to your beliefs. Keep identifying which ones are working and which ones have stopped working. Recycle the latter.

And lastly, keep gratitude on your lips, for the beautiful plan of Divine is beyond this human intellect. So there's no point in forecasting life!

Live the NOW.

--

--