Leadership and Content Strategy

Every Writer Needs a Newsletter

Why we created a new Substack publication on Medium and how we will support writers through extended collaboration

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION
Published in
8 min readJun 21, 2024

--

Friend Link for Non-Members. New writer applications to this pub are via our registration portal.

Image designed by Dr Mehmet Yildiz

Before starting my master's and doctoral studies in 1994, I completed my postgraduate degree with honors in Information Management. I sought advice from my supervisor, a distinguished professor at the University of Melbourne, on how to make a real impact in information dissemination.

His advice was to create an information-sharing network that would bridge academia and industry. At that time, I was working as a senior technology and science consultant in a global information technology organization with 385,000 staff members.

Following his advice, in 1995, I founded Illumination Connect as part of a business organization with 150 employees comprising scientists, technologists, and engineers.

Funded by the government, I served as the lead architect for our primary Y2K (Year 2000) project for five years. After working tirelessly, including a sleepless 48-hour stretch, I felt immense joy and fulfillment as a technology leader on…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com