Lessons On Mind And Consciousness — As Revealed In A Dream

Sridhar Pai Tonse - Startup Coach
ILLUMINATION
Published in
10 min readJun 4, 2024

--

Is it possible that life’s deepest secrets are revealed in a dream?

A Teacher describes mind and consciousness lessons revealed in a dream_Dall_E3 creation_@tonsepai

A month ago I had a strange dream. I have been into meditation, the study of consciousness, energy levels, the conscious mind, and related topics for some time. Purely out of interest and led by curiosity. Occasionally I have even written short passages about what I thought or learned but nothing more than that.

I was introduced to meditation 22 years ago and have been a regular practitioner. Despite my busy two decades of entrepreneurship, I stuck with a 20-minute meditation almost daily, including on my days of travel, international travel, COVID, work deadlines, client meetings, and all the stuff that can happen in an entrepreneur's life.

But my fascination and curiosity about these subtle energies, manifestation and desires, creativity and creative incidents, stellar energies, karma, and how all these are connected became a continuous search. This search led me to read hundreds of books and practice various yoga techniques, silence, kriya sadhana, Sudarshana Kriya, and breathing methods.

At some point, I had the benefit of senior sadhaks who guided me or told me what was right and wrong but never a consistent mentor. My learnings and understanding changed over time but I yearned for some form of a…

--

--