Let Go Of The “Get Rich Quick” Mentality When Creating Online

and grow slowly.

Kristina God, MBA
ILLUMINATION

--

Let Go Of The “Get Rich Quick” Mentality When Creating Online
Image by rawpixel.com

Personally, I think it’s important to let go of the “get rich quick” mentality.

This toxic mentality is stopping so many incredible creators before they even have a chance to succeed online.

I love this often quoted anecdote from Jeff Bezos (founder of Amazon) and Warren Buffet (the formerly richest man in the world):

Jeff Bezos once asked Warren Buffett:

“You are the second richest man in the world and yet you have the simplest investment thesis. How come others didn’t follow this?”

To which Warren Buffett responded:

“Because no one wants to get rich slowly.”

20 months ago, I started with zero followers, earnings and views.

Today, I earn 4 digits monthly, have 6K followers, and around 50K views per month.

Six years, my husband Patrick God started creating online courses.

After our baby was born (2021), he started a YouTube channel to offer free educational content.

Today, he has around 25K subscribers on YouTube, helped 70,000 students on Udemy, and owns a 6-figure…

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
ILLUMINATION

Bestselling Substack writer I Marketing Expert I Top Writer I Helps you write, market and monetize your writing.⚡ Sign up: https://kristinagod.substack.com/