Let us move from a barbaric society to an empire of peace and compassion

Amitesh kumar
ILLUMINATION
Published in
12 min readSep 5, 2024

--

Photo by geralt on Pixabay

Today, in the current circumstances, we see something around us that we ignore and a time comes when it cannot be ignored and it may prove to be harmful to society. I cannot change the present time, but I can write my thoughts through a story. Maybe my thoughts work as a direction to change society. You may not agree with my thoughts. You may also be of a different ideology, but what is right for society, I am writing through an old story. You can also connect this story with the present time and see what I want to say.

There are mainly two sides to the human gap. On one hand, there are divine qualities like love, compassion, kindness, empathy, etc., while on the other hand, there are violence and aggression. Maharishi Aurobindo has shown that three-fourth part of man is like an animal. Therefore violence is seen as a human instinct. It has many forms. Violence is also reflected in many customs and traditions of the society. Due to this, both the individual and the society have to bear the burden of unbearable torture. Human hormones and genes are responsible for scientific and psychological violence.

Many psychologists and ethicists have their views on violence. The father of the ethics of ego, which gives rise to violence in the famous psychological behavior, in his famous book ‘On’, believes…

--

--

Amitesh kumar
ILLUMINATION

I'm from Kanpur (INDIA) I'm here to share my thoughts what life is teaching me.