Let’s Give Credit to Whom Credit is Due

Honoring ancient Greek philosophers and those who write about them for their contributions to modernity

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
ILLUMINATION

--

by philipus licensed from depsitphotos.com

Medium’s algorithm had locked this story by Tiffany about heaven and hell in my feed for days. I follow Tiffany because she describes herself as “a girl with an old soul and a lot to share,” and my soul experiencing this17,043rd life, this time cycling in the body of a white, male, Gen-Xer who just missed being a Boomer, is drawn to such chicks. I’ve also had a thing for girls with names like Tiffany. Plus in all seriousness and not with my tongue in her cheek, she writes about topics that interest me. As I said to a friend today:

she writes for a lot of different spiritual pubs and seems to have a theory on everything. She states certain concepts with too much listicality for my taste, like the nonsense about 12 universal laws that I think she posted in Know Thyself, Heal Thyself (which is my spiritual homegroup, and whose owner 𝘋𝘪𝘢𝘯𝘢 𝘊. is a spellbinding spiritual-healing-though-chakra-clearing-sorceress), as they all are restatements of various forms of the other “laws” and I know I responded with my 2 cents on many of them, but some of her pieces provide the opportunity for food for thought.

--

--

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
ILLUMINATION

Living 17,043rd human life. I am Marcus (universal name) or you may call me Greg; a deep thinker; an explorer of ideas and the mind.