Life & Death

Dominic Mitchener
ILLUMINATION
Published in
Mar 22, 2023
Image created by Author with Midjourney AI, © the author has the provenance and copyright; all rights reserved;

Devastated, but not defeated.

Yesterday I was weak.
Today I am sore.
Tomorrow I shall rise again!

Oscillating between the wonders of chaos and creation.
Non-linear is my path.
Timelessness dominates my reality.

Up and down, good and bad, are all meaningless in my endeavour.
Death and birth, are the only words in my vocabulary.
To these concepts, I owe my life, now and always.

In these ideas, I find solitude through their clarity.

Searching for answers, yet in my process of destruction and revival, I gain the most.

Nurtured by these universal truths, I come closer to reality.

Great pain, and great reward, shall proliferate throughout my life, through the schooling of cosmic transparency.

A receiver of what is, I shall become.

--

--