Life Lessons I Learned From Farmers and Product Leaders

Trust the process…

Sufyan Maan, M.Eng
ILLUMINATION

--

Image via Vecteezy

I grew up in a tiny village. As far as I remember, 99% of the people were farming in the 90s when I was a kid.

Life was simple.

Every morning, a farmer gets food for buffaloes or cows, then milk the cows, sells a little bit, and goes home for breakfast. Their wives, sons, or daughters often join them in the fields with fresh-cooked foods.

All day, they do hard work in the fields.

Then, in the evening, they follow the same ritual: milk the cows or buffaloes, sell a little milk, and go home.

It’s not easy to grow a plant.

Growing a plant needs perfect conditions.

For example, a coffee plant would take 3 to 5 years to fruit.

That’s a really long time.

In this situation, you are not planning for a four-month or one-year crop; you are planning for years ahead.

I learned that planning is important.

In those five years, anything can go wrong.

It’s all about adjusting and keeping moving on.

I learned that it’s okay to take time while developing skills.

--

--

Sufyan Maan, M.Eng
ILLUMINATION

Exploring my curiosity and sharing what I learn along the way. | Join my Newsletter https://sufyanmaan.com/newsletter/