Life; Weddings, Health and What Have You…

Photo Credit: Author

I typically wait for inspiration before I write. Lately, inspiration has been short. I don’t know if it’s because so much has been happening lately, taking up my mental space for writing. Coincidentally, while Medium has most writers focused on getting the Medium bonuses, I can’t even find the time to relate with many Medium articles to increase my chances.

What’s taken away my participation from the medium platform?

Wedding: I spent a chunk of May and June planning my wedding. There’s been so much to do and considerable money spent. It’s funny cos what I had in mind was a quiet wedding. I did not consider having those carnival-like weddings. Despite my choice, it hasn’t been easy. For starters, the runarounds have been by my husband, me, my brother, and my mum. My other siblings weren’t in town. For each part (I did the traditional, customary court and church), there have been stipulations, processes, and fees. It’s been so crazy that it would have been very hard to maintain a typical 9 to 5. Rubaiyat Rahman has asked me to write about cultural festivals from my state of origin. The wedding ceremonies might be my first point of call.

--

--