Little Pizza on the Prairies

Transport your tastebuds on the flying carpet of a cracker-thin pizza crust

Eira Braun-Labossiere 🌻
Curated Newsletters
7 min readMay 22, 2020

--

It’s not a matter of if. It’s a matter of when:

“Which night is pizza night this week?” one of us will inevitably ask the other.

My husband and I are a pizza fanatics team: I make the crust, he prepares the toppings. We like our pizza in a very specific way. Through years of experimentation, we’ve been able to craft a pizza pie just the way we want it.

I’ve always enjoyed pizza but I certainly don’t like all pizza. It’s only through accumulating experience that I’ve discovered my taste preferences. Like that special trip to New York City.

The Big Apple

A few years ago, my husband and I won a trip to New York City! The grand prize was a trip to NYC complete with airfare, hotel, tickets to “Phantom of the Opera”, and to “Sleep No More”, an interactive play.

That weekend was beyond anything I had experienced! We had visited this bustling, fabulous city on two other occasions, but we had never before explored Hell’s Kitchen and our hotel was smack dab in the middle of it, just a few minute’s walk from Times Square. I loved growing up in a rural farming community…

--

--

Eira Braun-Labossiere 🌻
Curated Newsletters

English major. Writes about greyhounds + lurchers, things that bother her & little wonders that delight. Proud Rotarian!⚙ #bigskylife