Live Each Day to the Fullest

Crossing off my bucket list and creating a bigger bucket list as I live the life I love with tremendous gratitude and zeal

Libby Shively McAvoy
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by canmandawe on Unsplash

November has always been a month that prompts gratitude for me, but this month I am feeling especially grateful for more than I may have ever realized. My “family” of inspiring people that I surround myself with, both virtually and physically, is growing and I am grateful for each individual that plays a pivotal role in my life. As my awareness in life grows, so too does my gratitude and my enjoyment of each day.

I recently met Julie, now forever my “soul sister.” We were Instagram friends for six years before finally meeting in person in her hometown of Sun Valley Idaho. My visit with Julie renewed my spirit on so many levels. I then had the pleasure of spending several days in Scottsdale, Arizona with a couple more friends who reminded me of how important friendship, connection, and community truly are. Virtual friendships and communication serve their purpose when we have no other option, but they cannot replace a physical hug. Sharing meals, laughter and hugs with friends is truly a gift.

I realized how fortunate I am for having the flexibility in my life and the ability to travel and to work from anywhere. I literally had my computer on…

--

--

Libby Shively McAvoy
ILLUMINATION

"HI" Writer, Personal Development and Relationship Coach specializing in Emotional Intelligence, Yoga Instructor, Mom, Speaker, traveler, & seeker