Live life like a movie

Swift
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readAug 3, 2023
Image Generated by Leonardo.AI

I want you to just imagine…

You are a movie director,

but you can only direct one movie,

this is your only piece of work,

don’t you want to make it a masterpiece?

Photo by Jakob Owens on Unsplash

You are the main character of this movie,

you are the protagonist,

you are the star.

Photo by Denys Nevozhai on Unsplash

Throughout my life,

I was kinda boring.

I didn’t do anything too exciting.

But eventually, I decided to change.

Photo by Jovan Vasiljević on Unsplash

I wanted to be the main character

“You can’t be the main character in everyones life, but you can be the main character in yours.”

This is your life,

your movie.

You need to be the center of attention in your life.

Photo by Brian McGowan on Unsplash

Don’t do it for others,

don’t do it to prove that your intresting,

do it to be proud of yourself.

Photo by Giorgio Trovato on Unsplash

Something I did to help me with this is journaling.

Every night, I’ll go over my day,

and write down the highlights.

Some days would be usual,

other days would be straight out of a Nickelodeon show.

But everyday doesn’t have to be like that.

Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

If an opportunity comes to make your life more intresting,

take it.

I was guilty of giving up amazing experiences because they would be uncomfortable.

Don’t be like that.

Photo by Coen Staal on Unsplash

If you’re always comfortable,

your life won’t be interesting.

Photo by Siavash Ghanbari on Unsplash

Some of my best experiences,

like rock climbing,

bungy jumping,

happened when I went outside my comfort zone.

Photo by roya ann miller on Unsplash

Say ‘Yes’ more to experiences that sound exciting or scary to you.

You might like it,

and even if you didn’t,

you got a fun scene in your movie.

Photo by Felix Mooneeram on Unsplash

Everyday,

Is a new episode in your TV show.

Don’t make every episode the same,

add some flavor to each day.

Photo by Kyle Glenn on Unsplash

Conclusion

Romanticize your life,

live it like a movie.

--

--

Swift
ILLUMINATION

3 minute life lessons to improve your mindset