Living

Zachary Kerman
ILLUMINATION
Published in
1 min readMar 22, 2021

I
am afraid,
scared to die
I am afraid
to stop existing
I am afraid,
and I can’t help it

my,
our expiration guaranteed
no way of knowing
what comes next
sooner or later,
time to go

give me a sign there’s something after
a reincarnation, yes, I can handle
please give me one day I don’t think of the
inevitability of my death

where I
I’m just living
just distracting
from the end

have recollection
of the beginning
childhood stained
with realization
mortality
lingers on the brain

give me a sign there’s something after
a reincarnation, yes, I can handle
please give me one day I don’t think of the
inevitability of my death

where I
I’m just living
just distracting
from the end

early goodbye
I’d considered
yet better off clinging
to the now
you only get so many
tomorrows.

Give me a sign there’s something after!!!
A reincarnation, please, I can handle!!!
Begging for one day, I don’t think of the
inevitability of my death

where I….
I’m just living
just distracting
from my end

From my end.

--

--

Zachary Kerman
ILLUMINATION

27. Instagram: @zachkerman “You've gotta be original, because if you're like someone else, what do they need you for?”