Living my 4th life+ / Having your best day

Nature's Soldier.💚🌲 Pierre
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readApr 8, 2024
Pierre / Author

I’ll be turning 60 in July. Those you have read me in the past under Pierre/ Autistic & proud might know but to be brief I was unlucky in some sense in life but as my father would say without any bad luck, I wouldn’t have any luck at all! Last week I came out of the hospital which is nothing uncommon.

What isn’t common is the luck I keep having so far! First I lost my spleen at 14 falling 40 ft down a cliff at 15 then I got bacteria A which is commonly known as flesh-eating disease in my left arm and after 5 surgeries in 9 days they saved my hand in extremis. 3rd time when I got bacteria A somehow I was waiting for back surgery which kept me in a wheelchair for the last months.

I underwent surgery without knowing what would happen since the surgeon couldn’t see without opening me up and I had to sign papers that I might become paraplegic finally I had my last bone missing on my vertical column and was easier to fix and luckily I was feeling great the day after!

Now I just had a simple intervention that turned out complicated but without getting into details once again I was probably lucky and they took out what was wrong now one negative biopsy and I should live old!

To conclude I felt bad for the last 6 months and today I feel better than I ever did since I got off heroin 25 years ago! We should never procrastinate with our health and being an Autistic who’s very hypersensible I feel pain and fentanyl has no effect on me. I’d rather be hypo and not feel anything it’s not my case therefore I live with it, may love and happiness be in your lives and all those who love you. Life is our most precious possession.

Pierre ☮

--

--