Longings for a Place Called Heaven

The inexpressible inner mind of man

THE VOICE OF EXPRESSION
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readMar 12, 2022

--

A womens hands wrapped around a Hibiscus flower
Photo by Rick Bartrand — Author

The only feeling I long to experience is the one that fully expresses itself as an incomprehensible reality.

An experience so deep, it completely takes over what can be seen or heard, something so real it dwarfs the 5 senses in comparison and replaces everything that has ever been felt so far, with a sensation only imagined in the realm of heaven.

I don’t want to see a sunset, I want to feel it.

I don’t want to hear a song, I want to embody it.

I don’t want to feel a gentle touch, I want to climb into it and paint it into my flesh as pigment meshes with canvas,… making it, no longer two separate entities but one complete finished masterpiece, sealed and ready for the wire to be hung on the wall for the entire world to see.

There are no human words that can express what I desire to live.
And the word “live” itself is the only word that can be pulled from the choices that have been constructed by mere flesh to explain a sense of being, observed by another being of flesh to define it…

I know there is something more…

I know there is something different…

--

--

THE VOICE OF EXPRESSION
ILLUMINATION

Author: https://www.amazon.com/author/richardbartrand ~ Writer & Seeker of Truth, Personal Development, Thought-Provoker, Promoter of Freedom for all. Much Love