Lord, Your ways are your ways

Prabu Palanisamy
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readFeb 24, 2022

Guru and Disciple spend several months educating the people on the essence of life. After that, Guru and disciple decide to take rest and meditate in the deep forest for a few months. They reached their hut in the forest and they found hut was tore part and roof was absent.

Disciple was complaining in this head, we are doing some much good things in life. Yet why do bad things keep on happening to us?

Guru thanked Lord, your ways are your ways. Lord, since we spend too much time in cities, you felt we need more ventilation and thus shaped the hut. Lord, your ways are your ways.

In the night, rain poured heavily. Disciple was angry and frustrated again.

Guru started dancing and said, Lord, your ways are your ways. In cities, we did not get enough water to bathe. Now you have given great water to clean and bathe ourselves. Lord, your ways are your ways.

This time, Disciple could not control the anger and said to the guru, there is a limit to everything, and it is very frustrating to see everything negative as positive

Guru, with a smile, said I do not even know if god exists or not. I do not know if god will answer my prayer.

Guru continued, one thing I clearly know is that your approach, i.e. “complaining about everything” is making you miserable. Thus, it is a wrong approach to life. My approach to life is keeping me happy in life, so mine is the right approach. I know you are living life right if the byproduct of life is happiness. I know you are living life wrongly if the byproduct of life is misery.

Guru again thanked the god. Lord, thanks for having this disciple. It helps me to understand life even better. Lord, Your ways are your ways. Disciple understood and started dancing with him.

— Mahatria (infinitheism)

If you love superheros movies like me, read this blogs toos

https://medium.com/@prabu_/list/understanding-the-heroes-abfe7f1a200d

--

--

Prabu Palanisamy
ILLUMINATION

Have experience of 10 years in building ML feature in B2B Space. Connect with me on linkedin https://www.linkedin.com/in/prabu-palanisamy-ml/