Love Across The World

Because We All Need Love In This Painful World.

Carol Townend
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Marek Studzinski on Unsplash

Today, it does nothing but rain,

And I’m stuck indoors once again,

Though it’s not being stuck indoors

that makes my heart ache;

It’s watching my husband sleeping

in pain.

I look at him with love, and I smile,

But behind that look of peace upon

his face is hidden pain;

Pain that won’t go away.

I observe the weather outside my window,

It’s still raining,

Crying;

Tears bursting from heaven.

Outside of my husband’s pain,

Another world is

Raining it’s tears upon us,

the tears of millions of

humans,

crying with,

Hunger,

Famine,

Pain,

Grief,

And war.

Let this show you that,

We are not the only ones in pain.

Let us all spread love across the world,

In times of,

War,

Hate,

Grief,

Famine;

Because we all need love today in this painful world.

--

--

Carol Townend
ILLUMINATION

You can visit my Amazon page here: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Carol-Ann-Townend/e/B09GFV6C1C/ I have a big love for reading and writing poetry and fiction.