Love Right?

Jude C.
ILLUMINATION
Published in
1 min readJul 15, 2021
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Love right.

Don’t you just love it?

Two strangers, two souls

One hi

A shy hello.

A hopeful text

The joyful next

Couple of dates

To cease your breath

His charming laugh

Your cheerful grin

Oh what it is feels

to be loved again

And now you tell

All of your friends

”The girth… My God... he’s very big”

You giggle here

You do not care

”I think I want to have his kids”

A month turns two

And now you’re blue

“You don’t love me?”

“But babe I do”

It’s 12 past two

He’s backing you

Drunk from a night out

with his crew,

You try to share

The joyful news

“We’re having a baby”

He sits up

and stares at you

“But… Are you sure”

He asks in shock

and you show him

Your test results

He jumps and screams

“It’s a miracle!”

Your smile creeps back

You’re happy again

He holds you close

Kisses smiles, and goes

“I’ve been impotent since I turned 18”

--

--

Jude C.
ILLUMINATION

Want to make more money sending emails people read and buy from? —Let's talk. Send a message to: Jude@judechiadika.com