Magic Leaf

I am Marta
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readSep 24, 2023
Original artwork of the Author

At the beginning of August, I felt the urge to do something with my painting which I called a “Copper Leaf”. Last time this painting connected me with the burning forest in Amazonia…. But I wasn’t even thinking of it this time.

I just felt the urge to make some changes with this painting. I kept seeing in my imagination two scenarios. Like something was giving me a visual message. So that I didn’t really know what to paint. In both scenarios the leaf was reddish and in one of them I was seeing white dots on it and in the second scenario I was seeing little flowers on it. It both felt strange.

But finally I sat down and I started to paint. I look at all my colours and I chose those that I felt drawn to. It was pink, reddish, purple, orange, blue and copper of course.

I started painting. I started with the leaf. I felt some anxiety when I was painting.

Strangely, last time when I painted Copper Leaf I had the idea in my mind that it will be a leaf on the watery background, but as I was painting it, I didn’t feel it anymore. But this time, I did.

And so I painted the water.

I kept seeing both — the white dots on the leaf and the flowers on it as well, but somehow I didn’t know how to put them, I thought it is strange, so I didn’t do it and the painting is exactly how you can see it on the picture.

And I left it to let it dry.

More than a week later, mid August, I am sitting and scrolling my fb and I can see some posts about the Hawaii fires. I don’t have TV, so sometimes I really don’t know what is going on, but I also see that the message that I am supposed to receive, just comes to me anyway in some way.

I started to search for information about those fires and I saw all those pictures of palm trees close to the water with ashes on the leaves….. I felt chills all over my body.

Then I reminded myself of another, this time a very small painting that I named Hawaii because when I was painting this something (sometimes I just sit and paint and I don’t know what is it) and I saw a women that I know with the flower behind her ear, she was in Hawaii. It was very strong message and I called this little painting „Hawaii”. It was even back in November 2022.

I felt something really strange, very intense. Was I getting a message about the fires in Hawaii? Was the water I painted the water in Hawaii and the white dots I was seeing in my mind’s eye, the ashes? As this message came across immediately through my body and mind.

Original artwork of the Author

But this it not the end of the story….

Those little flowers that I saw is another part of the story. More less at the same time, I bought some new flowers to my apartment. One of them is red. I never had this flower before, so I don’t know how it blossoms and grows further.

Sometime after the Hawaii message, I saw that this red flower started to blossom! And a little flower started to come out of the red! I got chills again, as I felt and I had this knowing, that those little flowers that I saw in my mind’s eye, were the flowers that started to grow from this red shell-like flower.

Surprisingly, they didn’t blossom fully, they got a bit dry inside and never came out.

Picture from Private Library of the Author

There were some questions started to pop up within my head. Didn’t they blossom because I haven’t painted them? Didn’t they blossom because I told that story to few of my friends? (recently I have been getting messages to keep for myself what I am working on as it may distort the manifestation). Or is it the manifestation of my own energy and the flowers that didn’t blossom were the fruits of my seeds that I have planted but haven’t nourished enough?

Perhaps all might be true.

I am starting my own business, I had many changes in my life, probably like many of us and we know how hard it may be.

But as long as we don’t give up and keep going, we can always plant new seeds and nourish them to grow and blossom.

With love,

mARTa 🌿✨

--

--

I am Marta
ILLUMINATION

Life & Business Coach, Writer, Mystic. Writing about a deeper understanding of reality, the future, feminine and masculine energies, power of mind and heart.