Make a Wish! A story

I participated in the Digital Writopreneurs Academy’s monthly Writing Contest in Dec’2022

Noopur Bajpai
ILLUMINATION
5 min readJan 11, 2023

--

Writing contest at digital writopreneurs

This is the Story I have submitted.

My Christmas Wishlist for the coming year 2023

Make a Wish

You already came with a gift of life filled with surprises. To have them, you make a wish. The world itself is a miracle and mystery. We create our mini-world in this space. However, obstacles may arise, and you may lose hope for some time.

Believing can uplift you from the negatives and helps you find the potential to resolve those hurdles. It saves your world from falling apart.

You can ask for all the good things and sculpt the life way you want with more confidence, as it creates hope and belief that drives you in your journey.

Christmas brings joy and wonders that light magic within us. While moving for the next year, we all have kept our learnings. And look to start next year afresh by figuring things out. We set achievable goals, leave some things behind, and desire for good.

I created my wishlist and bent to 3 wishes for this Christmas that I hope to accomplish in the coming year.

My first wish is to find my true self

It goes like this,

Imagine!

Stepping into a world where to enter, you need to be your true self first. The baggage, the part of memories formed in you due to which you act a certain way, needed to be thrown away as no mask zone.

Everybody knows their unique powers here, happy being what they are and never desiring to be anything else. Instead, they learn from each other and discover.

Setting this imagination aside for a while in reality;

We sometimes get frustrated for doing the same things as everybody else, following the same paved path, even when we have a choice.

Sometimes, I feel that I should jump so high that when I touch the ground again, I come back with the awareness of my power, the hidden abilities.

Santa is Santa because he knows his unique power and uses it. Making wishes come true, he probably would have taken the time and figured things out for himself first.

We like fictional stories most about the person who is unique or dares to be what he is in the real world.

Why do we not become one ourselves; Why let it sit in our imagination only?

But if we do it, how do we become above all then? Though, it is a concept!

Above whom? Still a question.

We believe we get accomplishments when we do things better than others.

The truth that everyone is one is far from acceptance we are busy proving. We want to be better than everybody, even if we are not living the one life we got, paying the cost of not discovering real life and dying. In reality, you die doing nothing but competing with people whom you will forget.

We can learn from each other but can never become them is a simple fact, everybody is uniquely different.

We all are good, determined people furiously running in a structure made by some man we do not even know about and following it without raising the question of why they made it this way.

However, some people are breaking the pattern and trying to see reality.

I wish to not lose in this illusion but want to discover the real world by being the true me.

Arriving at my second wish, to have financial freedom,

After You are you, another essential factor of life appears, MONEY. Wealth brings an image of being powerful, though it is necessarily not true. But having it in life is a must, as it is the convenient medium of exchange. It is for us to use and create better things.

As a kid, I dreamt of having loads of money and used to map out to creatively spend it on buying things for myself and some on doing things I like. And if I spent unintentionally on the wrong thing, I don’t have to worry as I can try something else with the remaining never-ending lump, no worries to parents when you have your block of it to use. Sadly, I haven’t put enough effort into making that wish come true. This year I wish to make it happen.

Now coming to my last wish is to be better with words.

Initially, we learn about the fascinating world through books and stories. They had a combination of some good words. It triggers your imagination and moves you to another world. You can see the story and feel the emotion with words alone.

How skilled they are at phrasing those sentences, I used to think. You can see their imagination flowing on paper.

I remember how my mother and father used to tell different stories about the magical world and fairies when I was a kid. It is still in my mind and has the same impact on me. I think it is because the way they used words created a picture in my mind. Words can give rise to faith or doubt.

We can see the imaginary world of different people they made in their minds through that word combination. When the mind wanders, we create scenarios. An imaginative world can make the real world better.

Stories, books, and movies use words to influence us and make us believe that wishes come true. Words make us communicate well.

So, I wish to express my thoughts using better word choice.

Here we come to the end of my wishlist. Santa is a charismatic personality who comes from dreamland to make your dream come true, as we believe. Belief makes us think creatively and makes us wish for some unrealistic thing. Most of the wishes that looked unrealistic long ago had come into reality for people.

So let the imagination flow, and make a wish for the coming year. You will never know when those unusual dreams will start appearing in reality. Since we all are here to make this place a little better, and wishes do come true.

Let me know your views and feedback in the comment below.

Every month they organize this competition. Click the link below for details.

Contest details

My participation certificate,

Participation certificate for a writing contest at digital writopreneurs

--

--

Noopur Bajpai
ILLUMINATION

I reveal ideas and concepts through a story| ⚡Learning-Living-Life⭐