Make Long-Distance Relationship Fun Again with These 7 Activities

It can be lonely and frustrating but don’t lose hope — just yet.

Anggun Bawi
ILLUMINATION

--

A long-distance relationship is hard. There is no doubt about it. Especially now during the pandemic where you can’t travel and see each other in person, more and more couples have to deal with the pain of being in a long-distance relationship. It sucks real bad, I know. I’ve been there.

As someone who’s been in it for nearly 5 years now, I definitely still get those moments where I’d want to give up but the longer you are investing in your long-distance relationship, the harder it will be for you to let it go. So instead of stressing out about how hard it is being in such a relationship, why not making it fun?

I’ve compiled 7 activities that you can do when you are in a long-distance relationship. From my experience, those activities have helped me and my partner stay connected and more importantly, have more hopes for the future that things will work out.

Read Each Other Favorite’ Books

This one activity is so underrated that I found most couples in long-distance don’t do. I know it’s tempting to talk and talk for hours over the phone but after some time, the sparks (just like in any other relationships)…

--

--

Anggun Bawi
ILLUMINATION

writing on trauma, dating and relationships - in the hope that you'll feel less alone on your journey | lives in vancouver 🇨🇦