Manage Your Subconscious Mind

Become aware of it’s power

Brandon Aguilera
ILLUMINATION
3 min readSep 12, 2023

--

Photo by David Matos on Unsplash

The subconscious mind is very intricate, and if you don’t understand the power it can have over your thoughts and actions then it is very well capable of taking control over you.

This is why learning about the mind and mental health is so important.

When you learn how to manage the subconscious mind you’ll have much more control over your thoughts and actions rather than being held back by mental and emotional barricades.

These barricades can oftentimes appear as feelings of:

• Laziness

• Cravings

• Or even as fear of exploring or doing something out of your comfort zone

There are many self-improvement steps you can follow to work on overcoming these negative subconscious thoughts.

One of these steps is to focus on gaining clarity.

This comes in the form of truly looking deep into your “Why

Why am I choosing to go through this path in life? Why, what’s my reason for pushing myself so hard?

My “Why” is giving back to my parents for all they’ve given and all they’ve done for me. I want to not only make them proud, but I also want them to be able to relax and live a life where they don’t have to worry about the next payment of something being due. I want to be able to spoil them the same way I would’ve liked them to spoil me when I was 5.

And taking it one step forward, looking into your “How?”, which will create a mental map for your mind to be able to visualize your goals.

How will I go about achieving my goals? What do I have to do to accomplish what I have set out to do?

My “How” is to create a personal brand and be able to profit from it. This will come in the form of creating products and getting monetized on different platforms to continue earning sources of income. Along with this, I understand that I need to live and look a certain way. I can’t just live life eating a bunch of junk food and never hitting the gym. I also have to be able to achieve those physical feats and look good while doing so. All of this can be put together as my “How”.

As time passes you need to keep reassuring yourself that you are capable of achieving these goals.

Over time you will subconsciously begin to think more positively about yourself,

Further allowing you to take action toward achieving said goals.

Force your mind to have good beliefs.

Force your mind to want to do the hard work.

Force your mind to stay away from bad influences.

Force your mind to stay away from negative substances.

You must train your subconscious to work in your favor.

And once you do that, trust and believe that you will begin crushing every goal; reaching every single checkpoint, and crossing every single finish line.

--

--

Brandon Aguilera
ILLUMINATION

I write about self-improvement | Trying to help you while on my own journey of self mastery as well :) | All my socials here! https://linktr.ee/brandonaguilera