Medium Allows Two Accounts in Their Partner Program and the Use of Pen Names

How to earn more and express freely using a second account and a pen name.

Rodolfo Urbano
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Adnan Khan on Unsplash

As of this writing, Medium allows it.

Since I found out how diverse Medium was, I wanted to write stories about topics that the average Joe would not want to be associated with. I also want to write topics with a considerable amount of readers, yet writers for these subjects are limited.

Since some of these topics require exceptional creativity and extensive research, I want my time to be worthwhile. Hence, I asked Medium if it’s possible to create a second account using a pen name and enroll it in their partner program.

I asked, and Medium said “yes”

I sent an email to their help desk last December 2, 2021, and asked, ”Is it possible to create a second account in which I will use a pen name and enroll it in the “medium partner program”?

Then yesterday, Medium answered promptly and favorably. Medium said “yes,” and they will even try to consolidate my 1099 tax forms for my two accounts by the end of the year, but not guaranteed.

The freedom of having a pen name

--

--

Rodolfo Urbano
ILLUMINATION

CPA by profession, entrepreneur, and aspiring writer on the side. Lives in Saipan.