Mental Health: I Wonder, Will I Ever Stop Getting Anxiety Attacks?

Learn to manage your anxiety because you cannot fully get rid of it.

Aswathy Ramachandran
ILLUMINATION

--

Using word blocks, the word MENTAL HEALTH is written
Photo by Marcel Strauß on Unsplash

“You put a lot of pressure on yourself with work. It need not be this stressful!”, my husband suggested seeing me all worked up.

I replied, “Well, you can say that. You have a solid job. Here, I am re-entering the workforce after a career break. That too, into a job which is relatively new to me. And on top of that in a startup which is not even an year old.”

I let out my anger out of disappointment at myself and the world.

It has been a month I started working part-time and it is taking the toll on me. With a small baby, I am trying to juggle home and work. My sleep cycle and in turn mental health is ruined. Clearly my overthinking brain is making things worse.

Today, morning I was offering the daily prayer. In a rather desperate effort, I was asking God to help me and guide me.

A thought stuck me. It was as if He answered my prayers. Guess it was rather a question shot towards me.

Will you ever stop worrying?

I didn’t have to think about it. I will never stop worrying.

--

--

Aswathy Ramachandran
ILLUMINATION

Content Writer|ex-Financial Analyst|Featured Author| Freelancer| Spreading joy with words