Challenge your Mind with 9 Fragments of Alan Watts

Book — A Mountain’s Journal, Cloud Hidden “Whereabouts Unknown”

Sotirios Savvas
ILLUMINATION

--

“person doing peace hand sign” by Rae Tian on Unsplash

Do you think you have an open mind? Think again.

Reading this book was a strange but beautiful journey. Over and over again I observed myself reading a few pages while constantly taking breaks to meditate or write new thoughts that arose as a result. I don’t think I ever read more than 10 pages without distracting the process. This is the problem with this book. I always end up meditating or dreaming. Like telling to a 5 years old human being that a country is 2000 years old. You just have to stop and think about it.

Of course, a problem can always work as a solution.

Destroying and reconstructing your brain is utterly a healthy exercise for the mind and I think it’s of value to spread knowledge of this nature. Even if you have listened to countless lectures from Alan Watts on Youtube, reading his books is a whole different story.

I have chosen some parts that felt challenging for my mind to give them structure and put them into a linear context. And, since I am always in a quest for these ideas that can dispel my mind to pieces and force me to reconstruct it from the beginning, this book worked like a miracle. At the same time, I could satisfy our…

--

--