Miracle: flower in a dried branch

A poem

Manyar
ILLUMINATION
2 min readNov 24, 2023

--

Photo by Autumn Mott Rodeheaver on Unsplash

Miracles happen like a sudden touch.
It turns stones into gems and pearls.
Hope is a drop of magic I gulp
Creating flowers that bloom till the end of the world.

Today I crave the magic of the divine.
Want to turn the world into an undiminished light
Winter and autumn are a lie that bind
But spring makes them all come to life

Pain and grief of separation
Make it still like a statue of hurt.
A massive tree shiver with a breeze
And the touch turns thick bark into a pile of dust.

This huge, strong tree talks to me with pain in his words
" Dear, Separation is just the beginning
of hurt

Piercing pain, like a stab in the heart
I embrace it but the longing kills me slowly and slowly without a word

But I believe in miracles

so I Crave, pray, and hope to unite again with my love"

These words make me cry so much

Loneliness sings a lullaby for it to sleep
For its pain to lessen a twig
And it can wait without dying till the spring
But I don’t see a need for this.

Magic comes forth with a sudden gust.
Sparkles are scattered all over the world.
A pinch of it also falls on its arm.
And I joined my hands to pray with hope in my eyes.

  • A bright light appears
    And its wait end
    A single flower blooms in its dried branch.
Photo by Yousef Espanioly on Unsplash

Thank you 🌺🌺

--

--

Manyar
ILLUMINATION

"Let's close our eyes and start building a new world."