Mistakes Made, Lessons Learned

The Energy Management Revelation I Wish I’d Known Sooner

Shireen Low
ILLUMINATION
2 min readSep 30, 2023

--

Photo by Santa Barbara on Unsplash

I wish I’d heard this years ago. Back then, I was clueless about this thing called ‘Energy’ and how it can shape our lives. I used to have a fiery temper, and as the eldest in my Asian family, I carried a truckload of responsibilities.

Our parents, in keeping with tradition, raised us with strict rules and zero wiggle room. So, where did all my pent-up frustration go? Straight at my poor, unsuspecting siblings.

Little did I know, that was a massive mistake!

The Accumulation of Negativity

As the years rolled on, my unchecked anger turned me into a magnet for negativity. Fast forward to 2019, I crossed paths with my guiding star, Master Ted Sun.

Now, if you’ve been following my stories, you’ve probably heard me mention him quite a bit. He’s not just a mentor; he’s the one who cracked open my eyes to the enigmatic realm of energy management.

It’s like that age-old saying, “You reap what you sow.” Every action, be it virtuous or vile, circles back to us eventually, and it’s what we call cause and effect.’ Master Ted Sun’s teachings became my North Star.

Emptying the Cup of Negativity

Now, here’s the crux of the matter: unless we take charge of our habits, positivity simply won’t find a foothold in our lives.

Negativity keeps piling up alongside our bad habits and wrongdoings, like sediment in a cup of murky water. You can’t pour in the good stuff until you’ve emptied and scrubbed that cup clean. It’s a straightforward analogy, but its message runs deep.

To truly pivot our lives, we must shake off the accumulated negative energy of years past, clearing a path for positivity, self-control, and the abundance we all yearn for. That’s why mastering Energy Management is nothing short of essential.

Key Takeaway

Discovering the power of energy management can be a life-altering journey.

It’s about recognizing how your actions and emotions influence your life, sweeping away the cobwebs of negativity, and creating space for positive change.

If you’re craving more wisdom, dive into Master Ted Sun’s books, “Super Life Secret Codes” and “Say No to Depression.” They not only underscore the importance of energy management but also provide the methods to banish negative energy from your life.

--

--

Shireen Low
ILLUMINATION

Positivity advocate | AI enthusiast | I help startups grow with affordable and efficient AI solutions. ➡️ thynkproductive.com