Monthly Gems Discovered by Ouarda

ILLUMINATION Writing Challenge

Ovkourbali
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Dear B. A. Cumberlidge. You are the first one who claps for my first story. And you clapped a lot. When I saw your 50 claps, I began to smile, then almost cried then laughed. With these claps, you told me that I can write, and that people appreciate read me. I was thrilled, proud. You made me believe in my abilities and gave me the will to pursue writing.
It was my first story, and I didn’t know yet how to publish, how to be seen. Yet, you saw me.
Later, I discovered Illumination. I was a little skeptical at first, but as I find out all the help, the welcoming messages, I’m confident that I will find my place and my self in the Illumination community.

In the article below, you share some conclusions. A particular one resonates with me: « I’m a strong believer in good things happen to good people. » and also, « You definitely can’t lick your elbow. ».

--

--

Ovkourbali
ILLUMINATION

Born in Casablanca, living in the suburb of Paris, mom of 2, Senior Manager in Tech, Passionate about Self Improvement, Happiness and Productivity