#Dating #Relationship #Romance

My 10-Point Cheat Sheet to Test If a Girl Likes You

Mahmudul Islam
ILLUMINATION
3 min readAug 17, 2020

--

They say girls only give subtle hints when they are romantically interested in you because they are mostly shy.

But it has always been a problem for me to understand the subtle hints.

This is because I have never been good at understanding what a subtle hint is in the context of romance.

For me, understanding a subtle hint has been like trying to solve a jigsaw puzzle.

It has often happened that the more I tried to understand a girl’s subtle hints, the more I got confused.

Eventually, the series of confusions just drove me crazy.

For example, consider the following situations:

1. I noticed her repeatedly looking at me and smiling mysteriously. But when I smiled back, she looked away.

2. She said she would tell me something tomorrow. But when we met tomorrow, she did not say anything special. It was just a regular chit-chat.

3. She playfully touched my arm during conversation and said we…

--

--

Mahmudul Islam
ILLUMINATION

Writer, Journalist. Unabashedly Finnophile, Anglophile. Editor of Finland Stories. Open to writing/editing tasks: r2000.gp@gmail.com