My 4 New Habits For the 3rd Quarter of 2024

Sumanpreet Kaur
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readJun 27, 2024
Photo by Estée Janssens on Unsplash

Wake up. Work. Eat. Sleep. Repeat.

This way, sometimes we lost in the same grind so much that we don’t feel our existence.

What breaks this spiral loop?

It’s your habits and the challenges you embrace that change you and ultimately, take you out of the sinking loop.

Considering all of this, I want to get the most out of the 3rd quarter in terms of personal and business growth. I know you desire the same that’s why you are here.

So, here are the new habits to win and go beyond the grind in the 3rd quarter:

1) Keep goals for 14 days

“A goal without a plan is just a wish.” — Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Without a mapped plan of deadlines, the goal gets blurred when hundreds of things come to your mind every day. Even worse, you procrastinate when things don’t go your way.

So, besides monthly, I am making the change to have goals for 14 days. To directly hit the one point with a plan.

I tested this in the last few days, and it worked. This way, you leverage your potential and recognize what you’re capable of in 14 days.

You become your own accountable partner and track better.

2) Refine my system

In June, I started building my system in Notion for everything in my life and business, including recording learnings, notes, reminders, and work processes.

And this is never about having a perfect system in one go. Especially for a person like me who writes things randomly on any diary or app. This habit of adding notes sporadically confused my mind and distracted my focus.

So, to fix it, I’m upgrading the system in Notion every day while adding new and removing existing blocks from my workspace of Notion.

Thankfully, it helped me replace 5+ diaries and random note apps with just a single app. With an all-in-one system, I’m organizing my life and business for efficiency and better productivity. So, I can live my life rather than glueing myself to the desktop.

If you want to build systems like this, I have attached the links to the free Notion templates. So, you can just plug and play them.

“A bad system will beat a good person every time.”

– W. Edwards Deming

3) Challenge my mindset more

It might not sound like a habit to you, but challenging and changing my mindset is what I want to take in practice. Why?

To remove the obstacles and rocks that I create in my way.

Changing my mindset to experience the transition in my life is what I want to make a habit.

You might not realize how mindset limits you more than anything else. Even skills are incomplete without the right mindset.

How am I challenging my mindset?

  • By keeping monthly goals.
  • By doing more that scares me.
  • By continuing surrounded by passionate people online.

“You’re in charge of your mind. You can help it grow by using it in the right way.” — Carol Dweck

4) Going on calls with creators

I’m creating content on X (Twitter) with two motives:

  • Business growth.
  • Community-building

So, why calls with creators as a habit?

You better understand if you are an introvert.

For introverts like me, our zone and environment are what we cherish the most. No calls, no interactions beyond a limit.

But I’ll not let this excuse interfere in my path. This is the challenge I’m embracing to build connections and build familiarity with other passionate creators.

These are a few changes out of the list for the next 3 months.

You transform your life when you change yourself first. (It’s broad.)

Let’s make it simple what it means to remake our life: Getting better than your previous day.

That’s why upgrading our habits takes us on the path of change, growth, and blossomed journey.

How do you look forward to the third quarter?

What new are you embracing?

If you are a multitasker and looking for Notion templates to organize your life and increase your productivity, you can download free templates here:

Content Planner: https://sumanpreetk.gumroad.com/l/ultimatecontentplanner

Weekly Planner: https://sumanpreetk.gumroad.com/l/weeklyplanner

Daily Dashboard: https://sumanpreetk.gumroad.com/l/dailydashboard

30-Day Goal Tracker: https://sumanpreetk.gumroad.com/l/30-daygoaltracker

Subscribe to stay updated on the upcoming systems to simplify your life and achieve your goals: Sumanpreet Kaur (gumroad.com)

--

--