Photo by Ana Tavares on Unsplash

Amende Honourable to my writing

A Prose

Shwe
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readJul 12, 2020

--

Painting by Shweta on 4 July 2020

I ponder through the day
With a desire to pick up the pen to write
An urgency to bring the stride
Little does my brain twinkle the light!

Words, be assured I haven’t abandoned you
My love for you is the same as before
Waiting for people to read you
Will not let you hide in the books you bleed!

Clandestine writing is writing as much
Taking a creative break for the mind is a must
Ideas floating around, no motivation to draft
to put it up on pixelated ink on the blank screen!

The colourful expression has taken over my brain
An inclination to manifest an art
Now painting had taken over writing
I miss the experience of making stories come alive
Words, be assured I haven't forgotten you!

You are as much a part of me in the days I am absent
as I am present showing up at my writing desk
I will write & write & write
Writing is what made me, me
Colours are what made me, me
Sometimes choosing between two creative outlet
ain't easy, a hard choice I make

But dear writing, I miss you as much as you do
when I don’t show up to write!

©Shweta, 2020. All Rights Reserved.

Find my creative works here — Baking of Words & Muses.

Author’s Note: For over a month I have been pulled by my desire to dabble with colours. This is impacting my writing & I haven't been able to write as much as I usually do over the weekends. Both of these creative expressions are dear to me. Painting; Merely glancing at visual art hung all around in my house, is mesmerizing. One glance at them and I am hooked, and writing? Are all black pixelated letters blinking on a white screen! It is hard when two different creative expressions are pulling you in different directions!

--

--

Shwe
ILLUMINATION

Exploring my world one day at a time with joy & passion — via words, books, paints & travel. Making sense of what life means to me on this journey