Let’s Eat Low Carbs Food

Elvie
ILLUMINATION
Published in
6 min readMar 10, 2021

--

Here are some quick tips for your next meal and this is what I do every day. If you are one of those bulging bellies but not pregnant? Maybe you too need to check on low carbs food.

Why should we choose to eat low carbs food?

Base on myself, I have asymptomatic up blood pressure.

Eating high carbs food makes my blood pressure up and can make me feel bloated too. An example of this is eating white rice. But if I eat brown rice and boiled banana, I feel normal. Do you have a similar case to share?

Also, seems my tummy looks bulgy like pregnant, this is why I choose the low carbs food.

Most of all, I choose low carbs food because I want to keep my weight, a flatter tummy that I can wear a nice fitting dress to look and feel sexy. Because to me, I only live once and I have to make the best of my life. Wouldn’t you?

Low carbs diet does not mean no carbs at all.
Image by the author

My approach to Low Carbs food is simple and it is about the right choice of food intake into our day-to-day life.

These meals are only some of what I could think of today. I will be actively writing about some samples of low carbs diet to give you some motivation. (please follow me)

I came from a background of a family that plants rice. I am a Filipina. In my country, we cannot survive in…

--

--

Elvie
ILLUMINATION

Writes about #Travel, #Photography, #Life, and #Poetry. Message me at @successwitheve on Twitter and email me at successwitheve@gmail.com