My Appropriate Reply To An Inappropriate Response To My Response’s Response

Adam-Henry alert!

Charles H. Roast
ILLUMINATION

--

Dear Henry,

Thank you for your kind response to my response (comment) to someone else’s story. Sometimes we call a response to a response a reply, but that would ruin the title of this article. So...

While I appreciate your offer to “promote the store to large organ view with a killing strategy,” I have no idea what the fuck you’re talking about.

Further, posting a marketing link, if that is what this is, in a story’s response violates the fundamental and possibly written, or maybe unwritten, rules of professionalism associated with this platform.

Besides the above, your invitation to “contact me through my link to calm a perfect marketing strategy for my store” won’t work for several reasons. Allow me to list them in one of my semi-notorious listicles:

  1. I don’t click on unsolicited links. Dude, what the fuck century do you live in?
  2. I don’t like it when people or bots or whatever you are, drop links and solicitations in responses. You have one follower... ONE! You haven’t earned your chops, yet, on this platform and, even if you had a million followers, DON’T DROP LINKS IN RESPONSES!
  3. I don’t own a store. But if I…

--

--

Charles H. Roast
ILLUMINATION

The “real” me, released into the wild, unashamedly blunt, politically incorrect, brutally honest(in a nice way), funny, and still lovable. And still anonymous.