My Content Brainstorming Idea

JonInAsia
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readMar 6, 2024

Keep Improving your process

Photo by Per Lööv on Unsplash

I now carry six books around with me:

. Journal.

. My novel.

. To-do list book.

. My ‘mid — term’ goals.

. My ‘1% each day’ journal.

I added a sixth…

My ‘Content Creation’ book.

Content Creation

I found myself coming up with ideas:

. eBooks

. Articles

. Tweets.

Only to forget some of them.

My current tweet-writing process is done once a week by batching a week’s worth in advance.

When I felt creative and ready, I’d type them all up five a day at set times.

I wrote many tweets for the week and was happy that I didn’t need to do it again for the coming week.

This time, in the planning stage, I’ve added a notebook I’ll carry with me.

It will record everything:

. Tweet

. Article

. eBook

I came up with.

An Improvement?

Yes.

For a few reasons:

It will record every idea I have.

Since I started batching tweets a couple of weeks ago, I came up with most of them because I had to. This method was fun, but it means that many others I come up with throughout the week will be forgotten.

Now… I can jot them down and have them all in one place when I come to write the week’s tweets.

Quality control

By doing it this way, it allows quality control for two reasons:

. I’m not coming up with them to fill a quota.

. I expect to write more than my 35 weekly tweets in a week. Before I write the tweets, I will take a look at my ideas and ditch the ones that don’t make the cut.

It gives me time to think

With long-form ideas like eBooks, recording them in a separate content book puts the idea in my mind. It can develop, even if I don’t begin writing it right away.

It also gives me pages to write down chapter/topic ideas, which are easy to refer to.

The book will organise content creation from the brainstorming stage. Not having this book has affected the organization of my notes.

Try it!

Please share how you approach this stage of your content creation. I have a lot more to learn. I am happy to share this step with you, but I expect it to be a solid level up.

--

--