My Dearest

Geetanjali Singh
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readJun 20, 2024
Photo by Pablo Heimplatz on Unsplash

My Dearest,

I have been missing you and I do not know the time frame for when I will finally meet you.

I know I’m yet to meet you but I cannot stop thinking about you. Call me crazy

How are you? I hope things are well on your end. I hope you’ve been taking care of yourself well, and managing yourself well. I know things can get scary after a point but I only hope my prayers can protect you wherever you are.

Things on my end are beginning to shift, like a new dawn, like the first appearance of light in the morning followed by sunrise, like the golden light that breaks over the city.

I have tried my hands on many aspects and for the first time in a very long time; I can feel my heart pumping with ecstasy.

I’m discovering new shades of my own soul that I never thought existed. I’m less focused on others and more on myself.

My heart is at peace yet there is an insatiable hunger of its own.

I have realized as much as I want to hold you in my hands, the truth is that I’m not ready to welcome you. Not yet, at least!

I’m finally discovering a voice of my own and in this discovery; I’m letting life happen to me most miraculously.

I told you I would find you soon and I can only think of an apology right now. Apology for making you wait some more.

I promise to find you soon and hold you close when our times align.

And until then, I hope you learn to love yourself a little bit more than you did yesterday.

Love Always,

Your Soulmate

Hey! Thanks for reading!

I’ll see you soon :)

--

--