My New Delicious Dairy-free Pudding Recipe

Dairy-free, soy-free recipe remix 2024

iWriteTee
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Karly Gomez on Unsplash

I’m a foodie and I love a challenge. Since I was a child, I’ve had to learn how to make food delicious dishes for me and my family members with health-related dietary restrictions and serious food allergies.

As I shared in my original recipe story, diabetes, dairy, and lactose intolerance forced me to learn how to make low or sugar and dairy-free desserts that were still sweet, and creamy.

Now as I try to eat healthier and save money by making my homemade treats and desserts, I’m revisiting some old recipes and making some changes. Here is my modified creamy, dairy-free vanilla base that I just used this recipe for banana pudding and blueberry lemon cups. Again, I hope you and your family enjoy it as much as we have.

However, here are a few things to consider BEFORE you make this delicious dessert

If you’re allergic to coconuts — this recipe isn’t for you- the recipe uses coconut oil, and coconut milk

  1. Determine your flavor first and then your sweetener. I’d suggest using agave, maple and of course, raw or cane sugar for chocolate and plain vanilla bases; Citrus-based desserts can use stevia, but remember stevia has a slight…

--

--

iWriteTee
ILLUMINATION

Top Writer, freelancer, matriarch, educator & development consultant with bylines in Creators Hub, Better Marketing, Zora, Momentum, An Injustice!, etc.