Photo by Olga Kononenko on Unsplash

My Father

Love is giving, not taking. The most important thing is not to complain. It is the father's love, which is very silent.

JIN
Published in
4 min readFeb 10, 2023

--

Please support me if you feel that I contribute value to you!

If you feel my articles are valuable to you, please become my referred members to support me. It can bring some income for me.

Today, I have a hard time accepting the truth from the doctors. They told us “Please be prepared mentally”.

Thank you for those praying for my father.

In March 2021, my father was diagnosed with Intrahepatic Cholangiocarcinoma (iCCA), and he underwent surgery in May 2021 followed by chemotherapy until November 2021. Despite the diagnosis, he remained positive and committed to exercising daily to fight cancer. However, in September 2022, he was diagnosed with a recurrence of metastasis of iCCA, and the doctor informed us that he had a life expectancy of 1–2 years. He remained optimistic and open to any treatments, not wanting us to worry.

--

--