My First Dollar

God, finally!

Suvadeep Paul
ILLUMINATION

--

November 28th, 2021.

The day I finally decided to start on Medium, again.

I was on the platform before, posting daily but that didn’t last longer than 2 weeks.

But this time I was so frustrated with life and myself that I wanted to stick to something.

I was quitting everything I was picking before.

  • Instagram theme page.
  • Web development.
  • Facebook page.
  • YouTube.

Nothing worked. I quit in the middle.

I was frustrated.

I wanted to change myself, my reality, and my habits.

So I gave writing a go.

I promised myself:

No matter what you’ll not quit writing in the next 1 year. If you quit, you’ll never win anything and live a miserable life.

This time, I kept my promise, thankfully!

To be completely honest, I started with the motivation of making money.

I heard in 2021 that the platform paid well to the writers so I thought if I stayed consistent, I might at least earn $500 monthly here.

--

--