My Introduction to ILLUMINATION Writers

Brian Lamacraft
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readMay 21, 2020

--

Photo by Caio Silva on Unsplash

My name is Brian Lamacraft, and I’m a new writer for the ILLUMINATION publication. I’m, excited to be writing here as I see great potential in what Dr. Mehmet Yildiz has created. So, here is a little about me.

My Life

I grew up in the ancient times of the 1970s and 1980s when the earth was but an infant. This year, I will reach the horror age of 50. I’m an ancient relic. I spent my youth in Delta and Vancouver, British Columbia. B.C. is a beautiful place surrounded by mountains we call the Lions, which are a part of the Coast Mountain Range. It’s a wonderful place to live and very peaceful. Now, I live up the coast in a small town called Powell River.

We have one of the longest-running old theatres in existence, called the Patrica Theater, which was founded in 1913. This is a milling town, and from my Condo, my wife and I can see Vancouver Island in the distance. It’s nice to be able to go to the beach when you want and take a walk around the shore. The sound of the waves is calming, which is needed in this world of insanity that we live in.

My Writing

Writing is what I love. I wouldn’t want any other job. My wife thinks it would be boring, but not for me. It’s something I enjoy doing every day. It is so much a part of who I am. Perhaps someday I will make a…

--

--

Brian Lamacraft
ILLUMINATION

Brian is an online writer and blogger. In his spare time, he plays guitar and goes camping.