My Life Changed for the Better When I Made This Decision

And I haven’t looked back

simplest
ILLUMINATION

--

My Life Changed for the Better When I Made This Decision
This image was generated with the assistance of AI

A few years back, I was working at a huge company.

The days went by, the work wasn’t too difficult, the situation wasn’t bad.

But I knew that I didn’t want to be there for years to come.

Fear kept holding me back.

Until I made this one decision.

The choice

After working there for about a year, I made a choice.

I’d rather try at something and fail than stick around in a bland existence for years on end.

I learned so much in the process.

It wasn’t easy, but I realized that failure was better for me than stagnation.

So, I took a leap of faith. I started interviewing other places and putting myself back out there.

I eventually landed a job offer with a startup that was right up my alley.

The only thing was that I’d be a contractor.

Going from a full-time employee to a contractor wasn’t easy. I gave up plenty of benefits and would have to find my own healthcare.

But I was optimistic.

--

--

simplest
ILLUMINATION

Reformed tech worker who's turned to writing. Sharing work on: writing, learning, psychology, philosophy, ADHD, jiu jitsu, and more. (May eventually niche down)