My Motivation for Writing.

ADEX IMPACT✍️✨
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readJul 7, 2024
Photo by Michele Blackwell on Unsplash

First things first, there are many reasons that motivate me to write.

Secondly, this is one of the most bizarre ones. Don’t laugh too much.

Now, let’s get to the sauce.

Most writers have lots of reasons for writing. Some were told to keep their passion for writing by a loved one on the death bed. Some, just want to help others(like a part of me). And there are some maniacs who just want to express themselves. Such noble reasons 😔.

Show offs!

As I earlier mentioned, mine is bizarre, something out of this world. Some may consider it mundane but I know it’s a noble cause.

My motivation for writing is none other than……. Drum rolls please,………………… FOOD!

Yes. Its food.

Why is this?

To begin with, food is what we need to survive. The body needs food to function; I’m doomed if I get so broke I can’t afford food.

I’ve come so close to the edge before. It’s rough and I never want that again.

Secondly, I want to try lots and lots of cuisine in this short lifetime of mine. The internet has made it so we all can consume food visually but not physically. By this, I mean MUKBANGS.

I see people trying out amazing dishes in different places and I’m in awe, salivating behind my screen.

The funny part is, YouTube doesn’t help matters. They fill up my home page with Mukbang videos and I just can’t resist.

From the little I get, I can’t afford ordering all these foods. I need extra income considering the high price of ordering as well as importing these kinds of foods.

Just so you know, there aren’t grocery stores that sell packaged chicken or spicy Buldak noodles in my neighbourhood.

I want that convenience.

Crazy enough, this motivation is just enough to keep me going.

I WON’T STOP UNTIL I EAT SOME SPICY BULDAK NOODLES WITH SOME CHICKEN AND LOTS OF EGGS ON THE SIDE 😤

THANKS FOR READING.

If you’d like to support me, leave a Follow and a PACK OF SPICY BULDAK NOODLES.

--

--

ADEX IMPACT✍️✨
ILLUMINATION

I am no Guru. 🥰 Just sharing my experience and opinion. Let the world feel my impact.💥