My Simple Roadmap To Self-Publish Your Book On Amazon (Without Spending A Fortune)

A simple step-by-step guide for self-publishing

Veronica Llorca-Smith
ILLUMINATION
Published in
8 min readMar 15, 2024

--

A woman signing a book on a table to 3 women at a book fair
Picture from George Papadopoulos

Last week, I wrote about the mindset and processes I used to publish 3 books on Amazon.

Today, I share a detailed how-to that you can easily implement to self-publish your first book or ebook without spending a fortune.

My library on Amazon

The roadmap

When I published my first book, The Lemon Tree Mindset, I documented my experience and created a roadmap to help others self-publish.

It’s not perfect, and it’s always WIP, but it’s a solid base to start your journey in the publishing world.

This is a high-level summary of what it looks like.

Topic and framework

Keep it simple.

--

--