My Top 5 Beach Reads This Summer

Recent favorites and past best-sellers

Bell
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by S O C I A L . C U T on Unsplash

The perfect beach read to me is a great story with detailed, realistic characters and a twist or two.

It's a book that you can pick up but also lay down when required to go after some other exciting beach activities (banana boat anyone?).

Some of the books here are older best-sellers, however, if you haven’t read them yet I cannot recommend them enough.

Here are my top 5 beach must-reads:

The Book of Two Ways — Jodi Picoult

A riveting novel on how your past choices affect your current life and the possibility of getting another chance.

Jodi Picoult has many excellent books, however, The Book of Two Ways is my favorite. Released in 2020, it is well-written, thought-provoking, and makes you ponder life and death in a new light.

Most of Jodi’s books tackle a difficult or uncomfortable topic, which is something I appreciate about her writing.

I think this specific book of hers manages to find the perfect balance between leisurely reading and in-depth rethinking of your own values and ethics. While all of her books are exceptional, I find some of her more challenging ones almost too uncomfortable to read…

--

--

Bell
ILLUMINATION

Travel blogger, designer and writer ✈️🌍👩‍🎨 traveloffscript.com __ You can support me and my writing here: https://ko-fi.com/bellks :)