My Trip To Bangor, Maine — Priceless

EP McKnight, MEd
ILLUMINATION
Published in
10 min readNov 19, 2020

--

I was contracted to bring my solo show, “I Question America-Legacy of Mrs. Fannie Lou Hamer to Thomas College

Photo by EPMcKnight

I Question America is a slice of American History that all should park take to further understand a culture not privy too.

Photo by EPMcKnight

Solo Shows of Trailblazing She-Roes

Photo by EPMcKnight

My solo play had traveled the United States for over thirty years and my most prized performance was at a Theatre in South Africa with an audience filled with orphans from Soweto. “ I Question America” had traveled countless schools, colleges, universities, churches and private organizations.

Took a little bit of a hiatus for about a year and a half due to life issues, personal and otherwise. Went through a dark period with my father demise, mother’s dementia, oldest and younger sisters had health issue, oldest brother health issue, it all just seemed to be happening at the same time along with my own health issues but thank God trouble don’t last always.

--

--

EP McKnight, MEd
ILLUMINATION

Actress, Stage playwright, Author, Motivational Speaker, Teacher Fitness Coach. www.epmcknight.wixsite.epfitspiration Follow me: Tiktok, imdb.me/epmcknight