Never Struggle To Figure Out What To Make For Dinner Again

This easy system took me from never knowing what to make to having a week’s worth of meals every week.

Erin King
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Hari Nandakumar on Unsplash

“I read recipes the same way I read science fiction. I get to the end and say to myself “well, that’s not going to happen”
― Rita Rudner

There’s no way around it, everybody does it, and if you’re reading this, there’s at least a 50% chance that you’re the one who facilitates most of it.

Of course, I’m talking about eating.

And since you can’t not eat, if you have a family, you probably do a lot of it.

There are two ways to deal with this, the first is to buy food that’s cooked, packaged, and ready to go and the second is to cook.

The first way is either ridiculously expensive and unhealthy or both but the second is a lot of work and takes some skill.

Any way you slice this predicament pie, you lose in some way.

And in every home, there is usually one person who shoulders most of the responsibility.

Cooking isn’t my favorite thing, but since I’m the one with professional experience, it’s the job that mainly falls to me.

--

--

Erin King
ILLUMINATION

Writer, musician, toddler wrangler. Author: “How To Be Wise AF”, a 30-day prompted journal-find out more on Amazon. Contact me at howtobewiseaf@gmail.com