Never WALK ALONE at NIGHT

Phil Gaspard
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readJul 16, 2023

--

My own created Image

Hello everyone, so I was talking with a friend of mine a few weeks ago, and we started to remember our childhood scary moments. Have you ever had any childhood scary moments? Mine was when I had to walk in a specific alley alone to get home after school, even, if it was still daytime (hahaha). Of course, I had other moments, like when the time my parents left me alone and people tried to break in, but that might be just for another time.

All this to say, based on our conversation, I decided to make a story about never walking alone at night. So to all of you that work the night shift and return home alone, this one is for you, only to give you chills and not nightmare of course. Have fun reading the story below.

The Story

It was a cold, moonless night as Melodie walked home from work. The city streets were deserted, with only the occasional flickering streetlight casting eerie shadows on the pavement. Emily’s heart raced with each step, sensing the weight of the darkness that enveloped her. She clutched her purse tightly, drawing comfort from its familiar presence.

As she turned a corner, Melodie’s path veered toward a narrow, dim alley. The streetlights grew scarce, leaving a void of blackness that seemed to devour the alley’s entrance. Her instincts told her to avoid it, to take a different route home. But she…

--

--

Phil Gaspard
ILLUMINATION

I have a passion for anything that is link to true events, scary, unsolved crime, mysterious.